Boat PvP - Galleons too weak?

oomf

Grandmaster
Having been in several fights it seems that small boats have great advantage over the larger galleon type ships. There are several reasons but mainly the cool down time on the Galleon cannons seems a bit high. If you miss you must wait 30 seconds, meanwhile a small ship can fire 8x vs galleons 2x. Couple that with speed and targeting a small boat and really all you can do is recall because if you miss on those first shots the fight is over.

I know some agree, curious how others feel. To me the big boat should be the superior fighting machine.

Dracule

Grandmaster
I am so glad someone else brought this up, I just had a ship battle today actually with Bob the pirate and I gotta say his sea battle skills are epic but his ship is so much better at PVP. The cool down timer on his dragon boat is so short that he sank me before I could shoot..? I am new to the sea not fishing though but ship battles maybe had 10 so far. I can sink a dragon ship in about 3 to 4 shots which is 2min in cool downs. A medium dragon can sink me in 4-5 shots which is only 32-40 seconds.. In 2 shots their ship is on fire and starting to sink, but they can still volley back while on fire. Doesn't add up in my mind maybe this needs to be re-looked at by the staff hopefully they take a look at it asap.

His boat has light cannons light armor, but yet does almost same dmg to my boat as I do to his plus he can shoot over 3 times faster. What is the point in building/buying large galleon ships when old classic dragon ships rule the seas? all cannons should have a 10-15 second cool down, If you wanna be a real pirate and rule the sea buck up and get a real ship.

All this being said the new ships/sea content is awesome and thanks for all the hard work it's the most fun I have had in along time, everyone should buy a boat and try your luck at sea.

Last edited by a moderator:

Malkraven

Grandmaster