Is poisoning worth it for pvp?

Stonexx

Adept
I hear the Cure pots are pretty good. Is it worth to have with a mace build? I'm new to the shard and I usually only play to pvp so I was wondering some good builds. I'm used to playing necromage but I can't here so I was wondering other alternatives.

Salsa

Grandmaster
Poison (at the moment) is not worth it. Takes forever and can be cured instantly with a Greater Cure.

Mace/Alchy or Fencing/Alchy are the way to go these days.

Mace or Fence
Tactics
Healing
Alchemy
Resist
Anatomy
Magery or Hiding (depending on play style)

Basic template that works for PvP/PvM.

halygon

Grandmaster
Poison (at the moment) is not worth it. Takes forever and can be cured instantly with a Greater Cure.

Mace/Alchy or Fencing/Alchy are the way to go these days.

Mace or Fence
Tactics
Healing
Alchemy
Resist
Anatomy
Magery or Hiding (depending on play style)

Basic template that works for PvP/PvM.
Not exactly, greater cures only cure deadly poison at a rate of 80% and when using a poisoned weapon, you have a 45% chance to inflict with each hit (assuming GM poisoning), so like every other hit poisons DP, which is not 100% curable. Its very detrimental to mages or especially 2handed dexxors to be poisoned every other hit. Once they run out of cure pots, it is death for them.

Salsa

Grandmaster
Not exactly, greater cures only cure deadly poison at a rate of 80% and when using a poisoned weapon, you have a 45% chance to inflict with each hit (assuming GM poisoning), so like every other hit poisons DP, which is not 100% curable. Its very detrimental to mages or especially 2handed dexxors to be poisoned every other hit. Once they run out of cure pots, it is death for them.

Once they run out of cure pots?

Macing is great once they run out of refresh pots, and it takes about 2 hours to GM from 0.

All skills are great once they run out of heal pots.

Poisoning is not even close to being worth the effort (currently). Sorry.

halygon

Grandmaster