Earn Money

KaasKop

Neophyte
Hello,

Im new to this shard, i've played UO, but on a different shard (neverlands)

I was thinking to go and mine in minoc mines to earn some money.. But i didnt see any players there..
Are ingots worth mining?

How can i earn some descent cash (like 60k) to buy a house, and go on from there :)
I've tried to go in dungeons, but IMO it takes to much time, and there are alot of PK-ers there..

Thanks!!

People will for sure buy ingots but its not the fastest way to make money. I normally suggest new players do the above ground lich spawns. Its a lot easier to get away from PK's and its a much easier environment in general. Just get a silver weapon and you could easily make 50k in a few hours doing them.

Check out some rune libraries to find the exact locations.

If you really want to get resources to sell, I would kill giant serpents for bone and spined leather. People will buy that from you instantly.

Yoar

Adept
Hoi KaasKop, welkom op UO Forever :D

Are you refering to power scrolls? You get awarded with power scrolls when you've defeated a champion or after completing and handing in a certain bulk order deed. If you want to make big money the crafting way, I suggest you get tailoring on as many characters as possible and start doing BODs. Killing liches a good alternative ;)

Illy

Master
Dexxer in a dungeon is still the quickest startup and you're developing a character as you go. You're going to have to learn how to get away from PKs eventually anyway.

AkkaNation

Neophyte
I am having trouble earning money as well. I have tried alot of dungeons, but everytime I'm inside a dungeon for more then 10 minutes, a group of pkers show up and I need to run my ass off. This happens all the time. And I don't earn cash from running away from pkers.

TouchToneDialing was talking about above ground liche spawns. Where can I find these?