Whats with the taming scroll drop rate?

Bromista

Grandmaster
I am willing to bet it's misinformation as I have seen nothing about SS in the patch notes. And this community would absolutely shit itself if SS's were tweaked without being informed...so you know it wouldn't get left out.

If this was misinformation it would just be par for the course. But I'm just gonna keep doing what I'm doing and leave that nonsense to everyone else until I hear official word.

mow315

Neophyte
I'm pretty sure they changed the SS drop rate significantly. I didn't play regularly for the last 2-3 months and before that I used to get a taming SS almost every day, mainly from farming titans, bloods and evil mage lords. Anyway I looted way more SS back then.
I started playing again in December and literally farmed my ass off every day during non-peak hours and all I got is one taming SS and several other SS. So either it's extreme bad luck or they changed the drop rate..

I can also confirm that the drop rate on bloods, titans and especially evil mage lords is higher than on AWs or Balrons for example..

milkyteat

Expert
I am willing to bet it's misinformation as I have seen nothing about SS in the patch notes. And this community would absolutely shit itself if SS's were tweaked without being informed...so you know it wouldn't get left out.

While I do agree with you for the most part, I feel like ss drop changes may have been one of those things they wanted us to figure out on our own. But then again, like you said this community would likely shit itself. Hopefully a dev chimes in soon so we can get official word on this conundrum.

Nihilism

Grandmaster
Random... hard concept...
If it make you feel any better or WORSE, I got 3 taming ss's off the same shit I farm all the time in 45 minutes today.
2 in 2 hrs yesterday.
Droprates haven't changed, tedium/repetitiveness of farming is fucking with people's heads, and they want shit faster.
It's the same it's always been.