UOSteam has been updated!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Are you sure it got disabled? I haven't downloaded Steam yet, but I know that you could only resize the game window if you were logged out.

This is my first time using steam. So far there are a few things I like about it, and a whole lot I can't stand. I think the whole macro system with steam is way over complicated. Razor's macro system was, yes, a bit more generic, but if you thought through what you wanted to do, you could create amazing macros very easily.

It was also much eaisier to trouble shoot issues in your macro. I've tried copying in a few macros from the steam forums, and I can't get any of them to work. Idk if it's because functionality has been disabled from our particular server, or if there is something wrong in the macro.

bane

Master
This is my first time using steam. So far there are a few things I like about it, and a whole lot I can't stand. I think the whole macro system with steam is way over complicated. Razor's macro system was, yes, a bit more generic, but if you thought through what you wanted to do, you could create amazing macros very easily.

It was also much eaisier to trouble shoot issues in your macro. I've tried copying in a few macros from the steam forums, and I can't get any of them to work. Idk if it's because functionality has been disabled from our particular server, or if there is something wrong in the macro.
Essentially if you any programming or scripting experience macros in Steam are much easier and more intuitive than Razor macros. If your only experience with macros is Razor then of course Razor will make more sense to you.

I would recommend you stick with Steam and maybe read up on some basic scripting concepts. It is much easier to create complex macros in Steam than Razor so in the long run it will be beneficial to be good with Steam.

Kiki

Grandmaster