Relics

Ariandis

Expert
Good morning/afternoon!

I have just returned to UOF after a long hiatus. Upon my return, I see talisman and relics. I also see they're bloody expensive and currently out of my reach cost-wise.

With that in mind, where does one obtain the relics (ie, which monsters to farm, best techniques, etc.).

Thank you in advance.

drasked

Grandmaster
I'm no expert but;

Altars in dungeons (destard 1, cove 5 and another one i always forget) that you can fill up with fragments, once the altar is filled a dungeon boss will spawn and upon killing the dungeon boss, there is a small chance for a relic to drop directly in to your bank for the people who contributed fragments to the altar (kind of works like champ, more fragments is more chance i suppose) (don't have to be logged in when the boss is killed)

Champ spawns have a chance to drop relics.

Monsters of the month can drop relics, current MOTM is Earth ele.

Relics drop in Random Dungeon Adventures.

Ariandis

Expert
I'm no expert but;

Altars in dungeons (destard 1, cove 5 and another one i always forget) that you can fill up with fragments, once the altar is filled a dungeon boss will spawn and upon killing the dungeon boss, there is a small chance for a relic to drop directly in to your bank for the people who contributed fragments to the altar (kind of works like champ, more fragments is more chance i suppose) (don't have to be logged in when the boss is killed)

Champ spawns have a chance to drop relics.

Monsters of the month can drop relics, current MOTM is Earth ele.

Relics drop in Random Dungeon Adventures.

Thank you for the response.

Where does one obtain the fragments? How difficult are the dungeon bosses as well?

drasked

Grandmaster
Thank you for the response.

Where does one obtain the fragments? How difficult are the dungeon bosses as well?

They are called "multi-faceted charged crystals" and drop from monsters on the same dungeon floor as the altar.