Newbie here. Great Lakes Veteran from 15+ years ago

Shorted

Apprentice
Hello everyone!

Just wanted to introduce myself quick. I joined here a few days ago and am just trying to find my way through the game. It's been 15-20 years since I played UO on Great Lakes. I was known mainly from PvP on GL. My main toons were Hatred, Twiggy, & Orpheus

So far some things are coming back to me but I am a long way from being ready for pvp. Just working on trying to find ways to make money for now so I can get a tiny house and start other toons.

If anyone has any tips or advice, I am all ears :)

Thanks for having me
-Shorted

AreYouKidden

Grandmaster
Welcome to UOF - I came from Great Lakes as well - 9 months ago, after a 15 year break... I PvP'd and RP'd there, on Avalon, Calypso Kid, Levity.. I'm sure a few other names.. I swear I remember the name Twiggy - and Hatred, but Hatred is pretty common...

Either way, glad to see another GL'r here!

Shorted

Apprentice
Great to meet you.... again!

Calypso sounds VERY familiar. I ran with Dimi Steele, I believe the guild we made was called O^E. Hung by yew gate a lot on Hatred and Twiggy because they were red and there seemed to be a lot of action.

How do you like this server so far? It seems nice, just a lot to learn. I don't understand things like meta pets, boats that shoot, etc.

Coorhagen

Grandmaster
I played on Great Lakes back then with my brother. I was "ogre" and my brother was "Judas Cloud." The name Twiggy sounds familiar to me

AreYouKidden

Grandmaster
Great to meet you.... again!

Calypso sounds VERY familiar. I ran with Dimi Steele, I believe the guild we made was called O^E. Hung by yew gate a lot on Hatred and Twiggy because they were red and there seemed to be a lot of action.

How do you like this server so far? It seems nice, just a lot to learn. I don't understand things like meta pets, boats that shoot, etc.