Do you have a hotkey that you've been using for so long you can't change it?

AnsemUO

Grandmaster
For me it's bandage self.... I've been using shift+Z for like 12 years and I can't break the habit no matter how hard I try... it sucks because 98% of my macros are on the numpad and I always have to reach back to the left side of the keyboard to bandself if using a char that has healing lol.

Shini

Master
For me it's bandage self.... I've been using shift+Z for like 12 years and I can't break the habit no matter how hard I try... it sucks because 98% of my macros are on the numpad and I always have to reach back to the left side of the keyboard to bandself if using a char that has healing lol.

It's only a bad habit if this is making you feel uncomfortable.
if you feel like this is slowing you down or if this is just awkward to reach (which kinda sounds like it to me
x_x ... this is a pretty big jump !)

i'd definitely try moving my bandange self hotkey a little bit closer to my numpad if
i was you.

It's never too late to change hotkeys.
everyone can readapt for the better , it's just a matter of time and will.

Last edited by a moderator:

AnsemUO

Grandmaster
It's only a bad habit if this is making you feel uncomfortable.
if you feel like this is slowing you down or if this is just awkward to reach (which kinda sounds like it to me
x_x ... this is a pretty big jump !)

i'd definitely try moving my bandange self hotkey a little bit closer to my numpad if
i was you.

It's never too late to change hotkeys.
everyone can readapt for the better , it's just a matter of time and will.

no I'm still the greatest... it's just a nuisance :)

Mercedies

Grandmaster
Alt, my push-to-talk button since 02.
Sometimes I push it...even when I'm not in vent lol

My bandage/small heal self macro is g1(f1 before gaming keyboards)scroll down...scroll up for last target.

Jager

Grandmaster