Curious about Reds

DrunkJesse

Neophyte
Hello im pretty new to UO and i have so much to learn. I very much enjoy reading these forums to soak up all the info i can about this awesome game. figured its time to start asking my own questions.

How do Reds "maintain"? I mean once you are banned from the major cities.. how is it possible to carry on in this game? sorry if this is a stupid question.. I know there is bucs den for reds (i think) but is that enough to get everything you need to carry on? or is pking blues good enough to supply goods? or am i focusing on the wrong things here and access to major cities not that important once your wealthy enough?

also assuming bucs den is the only city for reds is it "safe" haha i mean do reds fight other reds?or is there some kind of "code" that all reds vs blues or something?

I only ask this stuff because i understand there is a difference for PvE templates such as Provo/Archer for gaining wealth but eventually i want to make a PvP template to take on reds or maybe eventually become one myself if PvE gets old. This game is so fun there is so much to do. I hope those questions made sense.

Faytality

Staff member
Reds are not "banned" from cities. You can not call guards and have them whacked for just being there. Being red in a city means people can openly attack you, and the guards will not help you. The only way for them to get guard whacked is for them to be the aggressor.

DrunkJesse

Neophyte
ok i didnt realize that was the case i assumed reds would be attacked once entering a major city. If not by gaurds then by other players..? isnt that just as bad. I dont see many reds wandering the streets of Brit. Thank you for clarifying that for me though. Also my other questions are still valid. Or do reds wait for citys to be clear to run in and buy goods?

Faytality

Staff member