Some newb questions.

Colonelkurtz19

Hey guys. This is my first time playing since playing very casually in elementary school during vanilla so it feels like I am playing for my first time. I got a few q's.

1. I have farmed around 20k in gold. Should i save up for a house first or for a dedicated money making build? If so what is the best money making build for a newb?

2. Which dungeons shoukd i hit up first and when? What gear should I have? Right now i got full plated armor from a vendor and a sword I found on a monster. Also i have >= 95 in swordsmith anatomy and tactics and maybe another releavant combat stat. Should i grab better gear before advancing?

I would be interested in joing a guild/group of players to play with. Account name is Colonelkurtz19 CHAR NAME is Yarl of Vinheim.

#1 do your build, a 7xGM will amke more than a 7X70,
second Dont do dungeons unless you are with a group do over world and kill ettins ogre and trolls. good loot, get skill and build a good knowledge of your character
as for guild or group, check out TBHthey are awsome

Ranker

Master
Yeah check out the TBH guild on the looking for group/guild forums. Great guild, you'll have plenty of people to hunt with as well as tips and such.

1. Train your money-maker first. With 20k, you can pretty much complete a "Mage+Provo" or "Archer+Provo" template.

As far as skills are concerned, mandatory skills for Mage+Provo are Eval Int, Magery, Meditation, Musicianship and Provocation (+2 other skills), while for Archer+Provo, they are Anatomy, Archery, Healing, Musicianship, Provocation and Tactics (+1 other skill).

Don't waste money on a house until you need it to facilitate trading between your own toons, since that's pretty much the only reason you actually need a house, unless you're some sort of compulsive hoarder.

2. That's up to you. Don't leave town with anything you can't afford to lose is pretty much the only advice I can give you here.