Mac Options?

BleedScarlet

Hey all, was wondering what options, If any, I have to play via a Mac Book Pro? I played for many years on official servers, but as a graphic designer I have not owned a PC for a few years.

I miss the good days of UO and feel like UO FOrever can help me with that :)

Thanks in advance.

Lithium149

Grandmaster
Hey there!

I play on a 2012~ Mac Mini, which previously I only used for a media server. After getting hooked back into nostalgic games such as UO I had to do the following;

1). Purchase a copy of Windows(Winblows.)

2). Install Boot Camp

3). Boot Camp should have all the proper drivers for your setup if you installed the proper version of Bootcamp to not have to fuck with any Winblows Drivers

4). This allows you to open two separate operating systems, you can boot between Mac and or Windows whenever you choose with a few simple clicks followed by an automatic restart when you choose to change OS, first time you boot up you may have a short while install and run through a setup to allocate a certain amount of space to your C:/ drive etc, once through all the set up just install any program as you would normally on a windows computer.

Also depending on what type of Windows you get or how much downloading you intend to do since you now are on Windows I suggest looking into a free anti virus as an extra precaution.

^_^

Grandmaster
www.uoguide.com/Ultima_Online_on_a_Mac

But more detailed information with guides you could get in google - first top10 links :)

dmp1991