1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Your Life Outside of UO (work, hobbies, etc.)

Discussion in 'Everything Else' started by SidX, Mar 1, 2018.

Tags:
  1. SidX

SidX Well-Known Member

Jun 4, 2014
    Sid
    Just curious what you all do for a living/hobby outside of UO. It's always nice to know a little more about everyone aside from just their UOF names!

I work in IT (specifically in information/data storage). My workday typically consists of me being locked in a cage, in a locked room inside of a datacenter, configuring systems that house massive amounts of data of all types (streaming video, databases, cloud storage, etc).

My only hobby in life is playing UOF.

Skye Wolfbane and Shorted like this.
  2. WRSampson

WRSampson Well-Known Member

Dec 24, 2013
    I am an avid motorcyclist and used to be big into the outdoors. Been schooling and working in emergency medicine for the past couple years. Currently an EMT and heading back to the paramedic program in a couple of months. Hopefully I will be able to start my career as a firefighter in the next year/year and a half.

Skye Wolfbane, Shorted and SidX like this.
  3. Torrun

Torrun Well-Known Member

Jan 3, 2014
    I'm a Project Manager but have gone back to school. Just received my B.S. in Networking & Telecommunications and will be returning in the falls for Masters in Cyber Security. Oh yeah you have my dream job, tired of baby sitting I want to be locked in a closet with devices or watching for threats.

Outside school/work I grab some UO time, 4x4 in my Jeep, hike/fish and throw in some battlefield or a total war game.

Skye Wolfbane, Shorted and SidX like this.
  4. Shane

Shane Administrator Staff Member

Dec 6, 2014
    Admin Post